My Beef with Lucky Brand Jeans Continues…

Wow — totally useless response from Lucky Brand Jeans regarding my defective purse.

Lucky, if you really wanted to piss me off, this is how to do it:

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for contacting Lucky Brand.com. We are always interested in hearing from our customers!

We apologize for your experience with our product(s) and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We assure you that this is not standard for our product(s). Unfortunately, we are unable to process refunds or exchanges for product(s) purchased in stores. At this time, we do not have a repair service available. Please contact our Store Customer Service for additional assistance at: 888-943-2653 or email at: storecustomerservice@luckybrandjeans.com

If you require a more urgent reply please call us TOLL FREE at 1-866-975-LUCK (5825), Sunday-Saturday 7am-11pm CST or email us at customerservice@luckybrand.net. Thank you for contacting LuckyBrand.com. Sincerely, Lucky Brand Customer Care

1. I don’t think you can say that “this is not standard for our product(s)” as this Macy’s review clearly mentions that there is a problem with the handles. I am not alone.

2. No refunds, exchanges or repair services? In other words, nothing? Buyer beware? This does not inspire confidence.

3. An automated response? My complaint is not worthy of the attention of an actual human being? Sheesh.

I loved my first Lucky purse, but between the crappy handle and the crappy customer service response, I’m done. I wrote Consumerist, too. They may not publish anything, but at least I’ve done my part to warn the world of Lucky’s shoddy craftsmanship!

PS: I found a Fossil bag I like very much. I think it will be my new signature bag…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My Beef with Lucky Brand Jeans Continues…

  1. Laura

    Hey, I think I got ripped off just like you! I loved my Lucky purse and the handle ripped. What a scam that I would pay 100 dollars for a purse and they are not willing to fix or exchange it. I am protesting for sure. I will tell everyone I know to not buy Lucky! I like Fossil too maybe it will be my new brand. Thanks for allowing me to vent.

Leave a Reply

