Maybe My Master’s Project Wasn’t a Waste of Time?

Broadly speaking, my master’s project was on nutrition education programs in New York City. At however many thousand words, it obviously touched on a lot of issues, but one was access…and so I was really interested to see news yesterday about the Food Retail Expansion to Support Health (FRESH) Food Stores program.

I really should have done a better job of trying to get my project published somewhere…although now that it seems unemployment will loom forever and ever, maybe this is a sign that I should revisit it and make a push for publication…in case a baking publication *does* snap me up someday and I am then super-busy writing about all the cakes and pies I’m making.

Leave a comment

Filed under weight loss

Leave a Reply

