If you have the time and access…I say, go for it.

It seems cheap to draw your attention to a NYT food story…because, well, it seems like they get a lot of play. But the chocolate chip cookie story last week *definitely* deserves a look, methinks: Perfection? Hint: It’s Warm and Has a Secret.

36 hours wait time? Intriguing…

Cake *and* bread flour? What a concept!

And that chocolate…my, oh, my.

(And I love the way the story ends…)

I wish *I* could do an experiment like that…but, in all honesty, the closest I will probably ever get to their recipe is holding off on baking the Toll House recipe for 3 days.

Leave a comment

Filed under chocolate, cookies

Leave a Reply

