Maybe Food in Midtown Ain’t So Bad?

My new gig is very close to my former office…so I am certainly familiar with the neighborhood. It’s even the same ol‘ commute with the same ol‘ faces I used to see every morning just ten short months ago. The only difference is that *now* I am on the *other* side of Bryant Park…and it’s kind of crazy — I am discovering all sorts of things that have been right here all along…and that I never knew existed.

Case in point: Crumbs Bake Shop. Granted, I’ve had cupcakes from Magnolia and Sugar Sweet Sunshine…but I had no idea there was a Midtown equivalent! (I still haven’t actually *been* to Crumbs…although I heard talk that there is a Snickers cupcake? Woah.)

Also? The wichcraft in Bryant Park apparently has ice cream sandwiches that are amazing and wonderful.

There is *also* a new Le Pain Quotidien near the park. I had a “Belgian brownie” there the other day…which is sort of a mishmash of cupcake and brownie. Good stuff.

Sigh. In seven weeks, I am going to be ENORMOUS.

1 Comment

Filed under brownie, cupcake, ice cream

One response to “Maybe Food in Midtown Ain’t So Bad?

  1. fashion herald

    have you tried the peanut butter cookies at wichcraft?? Yum. And definitely get the sweet potato fries at the Bryant Park Grill’s cafe. Full disclosure, I work for the Bryant Park Corp., so I eat round the park a lot! Have you tried wichcraft’s creamery? Curious to get your opinion on their ice cream.

Leave a Reply

