Finally! A Ristorante.

I made reservations today for our upcoming graduation dinner…

A selection from my email announcing the big news follows:

After much hemming and hawing about a place for dinner on May 21, I remembered an Italian restaurant in Little Italy (yes, I know, kind of a tourist trap…)…but I’ve been there with my family before and it’s pretty good and it has plenty of space and it’s relatively low-key and the people are nice, so I made a reservation today.

It calls itself New York’s original “Blue Grotta,” which I don’t quite understand…but it *also* says it has been famous since 1908…which, you know, is *exactly* 100 years before we graduate…so I think it’s totally a good omen.

Apparently Ol‘ Blue Eyes and the Rat Pack used to hang out there…and the online reviews say it was probably better back then. But, like I said, I thought the food was pretty good and it seemed like a good bet for us, all things considered.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

