National What Day?

I joined a foodie listserv for my dinner party project and now I get inundated with emails about all things food. It’s gotten to the point where I ignore a great many of them…but one recently caught my eye: it was a question about National Zucchini Bread Day. Apparently there is some discrepancy on the Web…with sites claiming both April 23 and April 25. I don’t know which one is right…but I certainly thought the holiday itself was worth mentioning.

Perhaps they should split the difference and celebrate on April 24?

2 Comments

Filed under bread, holidays

2 responses to “National What Day?

  1. Boz

    I remember fireweed from a trip I took to Alaska over a decade ago. Years later I can still recall its crisp beauty as we drove the Alaskan Highway.

    As an aside, you post too many entries at one time for my liking. I’d prefer an entry each day, or one large entry covering multiple topics with subsections. Your blog, your preference, though.

    Cheers.

  2. LL

    Well…the thing is that I don’t always have time to sit down and write stuff as soon as it comes to mind. So I make lists of things to blog about. And then they pile up. And then it stresses me out until I finally sit down and add them to the ol’ blog.

    I graduate in less than a month though…so will maybe return to more of a normal schedule thereafter??

Leave a Reply

