True Confessions

I bought and used cake mix today. Just to make a standard 13X9-inch cake. No bells or whistles.

Also? My kitchen sink was looking a bit dingy and so I bought some disinfectant cleaning stuff that my mom used to use when I was a kid…and it is now so white and shiny and sparkly that I have actually gone over to marvel at it more than once. That’s sort of the glass-is-half-full version. (The half-empty one is that my kitchen sink must have been really, really gross before.)

Leave a comment

Filed under cake

Leave a Reply

