Greens for St. Patrick’s Day

It’s sort of a happy accident that these recipes were the most appealing to me…and today happens to be a day that prizes green above all others.

But…at some point in the near future, I will be making Bell Pepper, Red Onion and Goat Cheese Pizza and Potato, Greens and Goat Cheese Quesadillas.

(There’s also a recipe for Penne with Greens, Olives and Feta that I think looks good.)

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Just as a side note…when I was blogging about green beer, I came across a website that talked about the green Chicago River…and I guess I always knew that they did that, but I never really thought about it before and now I’m FASCINATED by it. So…I wish I was in Chicago today. (Or I wish they dyed the East River. Or, well, now that I think about it, maybe it’s not the most environmentally sound practice? I don’t know…I like festive things. That’s all I meant.)

1 Comment

Filed under St. Patrick's Day

One response to “Greens for St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Boz

    I might have to try that pizza. Just reading the ingredients made me hungry!

Leave a Reply

