Less Than Mind-Blowing Pasta

(But it’s here…and I don’t have to cook for the rest of the week…and for that I am thankful.)

I had to make something to feed myself this week, so I opted for one of the recipes from the March issue of Bon Appetit (although I have to admit I was kind of uninspired and finally settled on it more out of desperation than anything else): Fettuccine with Sausage, Sage and Crispy Garlic.

First things first? No crispy garlic. I pressed it all.

Second? I got a little butter happy at the beginning and didn’t actually end up using any oil at all.

I also never measured the cheese…but what on earth am I going to use Asiago cheese for if it isn’t for this? (So it’s not like I need leftovers.)

The verdict? It’s okay. It would perhaps be more mind-blowing if I had that crispy garlic…but from here on out it will merely provide sustenance when I blow through my apartment…so I can live with pasta that is merely okay, I suppose.

Leave a comment

Filed under pasta

Leave a Reply

