Coffee-Walnut

I made those coffee-walnut cookies this weekend…partially because they sounded really good…and partially because I had everything on hand. (Somehow I have amassed an extraordinary collection of nuts.)

I don’t generally make a lot of cookies and I certainly don’t make ones that require refrigeration…but I was patient enough to wait for them to chill for two hours (overnight might have been a bit excessive and made the dough pretty crumbly anyway) and then I sliced the “logs” into perfect little cookie ovals. The verdict? They’re pretty good…kind of an interesting twist on butter cookies, I suppose.

I fear eating them at night will keep me awake (what with the whole coffee bean and all…) but thus far, my sleeping patterns have not been impacted.

They don’t travel very well though…I’ve handed out more than one baggie of cookie bits.

Leave a comment

Filed under cookies

Leave a Reply

