Catchin’ Up on Some Reading…

An excuse: Baking Books Will Keep You Cookin‘ This Winter

Can’t hurt: Tips for Baking Sweet Treats

Kind of a crazy coincidence because one of my good J-school friends is from Colombia and so I’ve been spending a lot of time with her and her friends lately: Colombian Recipes

Sounds really good: Coffee-Walnut Cookies

Hell of a headline: Oranges in a salad and a cake make a meal sing

Another humdinger: Local family creates big orange bakeware

From the good ol‘ Clarion-Ledger: Gingerbread recipes

Further proof I could never be Victoria Beckham: Victoria Beckham Style Detox Tips From Nutrition Expert

Sounds good to me: Resolutions? Make mine chocolate

Q&A!: The Dish: A conversation with baker Joanne Glasgow

What a brilliant idea!: 52 Weeks of Baking: Week 52 — Gooey Banana Cupcakes

And…: 52 Weeks of Baking: Mocha-Cappuccino Marbled Coffee Cake

Perhaps my problem all along?: Humidity is the common culprit with baking mishaps

I didn’t actually know there were two kinds of cocoa out there: When baking with cocoa, the label matters

Aww…Fat Boy is my cat’s full name: Proper nutrition a challenge for Ravens players

Aww…: Rochelle Center cooks up new job skills

Interesting spin on a holiday baking story: Holiday goodies also spice up waterways

Also an interesting food story: Taste, nutrition–and a tough crowd

I like her voice!: Nutrition police are watching

I also like her voice: Winter Solstice Calls for Baking

I wondered this: Kitchen Gadgets: You don’t really need a brownie edge pan

For what it’s worth: Pastry chef’s Tips can make your baking even better

And…this name does not sit right with me: Recipe: White Bark Balls

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

