So Dumb.

So…I made my way up to the Bronx this morning for one of City Harvest’s Mobile Markets. When I got off the train, I noticed a woman who was *also* clutching a print-out and so I said, “You aren’t by any chance going to the Mobile Market, are you?” and she said, “Why, yes!” so we started walking together and making small talk.

Now, I’m trying to do my master’s project on something about nutrition. So I’ve uncovered about a million food-related organizations (mostly emergency food programs) in NYC and they all have food-like names. So…I wasn’t even thinking when I asked what this woman does for a living and she said, “I work for The Food Network,” and I responded, “Oh, what does The Food Network do?” thinking that it was like City Harvest or the Food Bank of NYC or America’s Second Harvest.

She sort of looked at me funny and started to explain that it’s a cable channel about food when I realized how stupid I was and said, “Oh! The Food Network! Of course!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

