I have never heard of granulated garlic before…

And yet this recipe for spiced almonds calls for exactly that.

Apparently granulated garlic provides “flavor, but not texture.”

And you can order it from some place called the Spice Barn.

Have I ranted and raved yet about how much I hate the word “barn” in store names? A pet peeve, I guess. Like, dressbarn, what’s with that? The very name makes it sound like you must be fat to shop there.

Pottery Barn doesn’t really get me all riled up though. Hmm

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I have never heard of granulated garlic before…

  1. Boz

    Wouldn’t the granulated garlic offer a much stronger flavor, since there is more surface area? 😕

  2. Boz

    Hey there! You! Yeah, you, Lacy! See that above comment? It’s a question. Questions need answering. You are the one that answers. Answer already. 😛

  3. LL

    To be perfectly honest, young Boz, I have absolutely no idea. But I’ll look into it!

Leave a Reply

