While I can’t say I’m a fan of Tex-Mex…

(…or that I’ve really ever been to Texas aside from the airport…)

I really like this line in the NYT story today, A Celebration of Tex-Mex, Without Apology:

“They also shrug off the notion that their life’s work sometimes is treated like the Rodney Dangerfield of cuisines. “

Just as a side note, I am ashamed to admit I saw that movie with Rodney as the coach of the girls’ soccer team…and I was a little bit in love with Jonathan Brandis.

But…I just Googled JB and discovered he committed suicide in 2003! Which is so sad! I had no idea!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

