One of my favorite lines…

I’m writing up a story for my old job…and have the TV on in the background (it’s muted *most* of the time…otherwise I wouldn’t get any work done…I don’t know – something about the warm glow makes me feel like there are people around. Or something).

Anyway…TBS is back to the very first episodes of Friends…during the beginning of Ross and Rachel. And Rachel went to the airport to surprise Ross (pre-9/11, so she could go to the gate)…but he came back from China with Julie…and when they all got back to the apartment and were explaining how they ran into each other at an archaeological dig, an out-of-breath, visibly flustered, smart alecky Rachel says, “I mean, isn’t that just kick-you-in-the-crotch, spit-on-your-neck fantastic?”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

