Could there be a better way to celebrate three days after my birthday??

I’d like to draw your attention to a comment from Chef Ron at Bubby’s:

“We are having our 4th annual pie social on Sunday September 29th. Noon to 3. We’re slow getting our act together because we have a super sweet new book: Bubby’s Homemade Pies, just out. Plus, my wife Melissa is 2 seconds from having a baby. Consider this official. We will be doing the social this year at the same time as the DUMBO art fest. I heard there will be actual elephants there painting!”

So…this is very exciting news! I can participate in a local pie contest after all! (I think *maybe* I have a class on Saturday from 10 to 1…but I am confident I can work something out!)

Come one, come all??

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Could there be a better way to celebrate three days after my birthday??

  1. ron

    A Correction From Chef Ron at Bubby’s: The pie social is Sunday, but that is Sept. 30th, not the 29th. And, my wife delivered a sweet new baby boy, best pie of all! Hope to see you there…. RonBubby

  2. ron

    An update and correction from Chef Ron at Bubby’s: The pie social is Sunday, September 30. Noon-3pm. It’s going to be a great pie social this year, with the DUMBO art fest going on. It is rumored there will be elephants, real live huge ones, who paint on canvas… Elephant Pie? Hope not.

    And, sweet news to report, we gave birth to a healthy little boy. He’ll be there as best pie ever.

Leave a Reply

