Laugh if you must…

…but this book was, like, the Bible of the single girls I knew when it came out in 2004. And now this (note the photo of Bridget Jones – arguably the only woman who rivals me in social awkwardness). I’m not sure how I feel about a movie version, truth be told. But I can’t exactly put my finger on it. Perhaps because I’m a *little* ashamed my friends and I thought the book held the key to our future happiness for so long?

And one could argue that this book taught me absolutely nothing worthwhile and that Mr. Behrendt didn’t deserve his own talk show (…and maybe not a blog so much either if this is any indication of the caliber of the entries…).

And…oh my gosh – look at this: he’s in Air Guitar Nation.

What’re the odds?

Leave a comment

Filed under Bridget Jones

Leave a Reply

