The Ol’ Neighborhood…

Turns out things aren’t looking so good for Red Hook, if you believe the story in the Post today: Call It ‘Dead’ Hook.

Gothamist, too, sort of picks up that same theme and runs with it: Red Hook: Dead End?

(I’m actually about to go to that very Fairway any moment now! Just waitin‘ on my ride…)

Granted, I did not spend much time in Red Hook when I lived there…I went to Sunny’s once. And a bakery – Baked? – that was across the street from a pet store and a wine shop that inspired an infamous pre-Valentine’s Day baking slur. However! I have to push a big metaphorical pause button here because it’s kind of a long story…but I promise I’ll tell it just as soon as I get back from Fairway!

Leave a comment

Filed under Red Hook

Leave a Reply

