Look how clever my aunt and uncle are…!

So…my aunt and uncle have a friend who used to be a drummer in Wayne Newton‘s (!!) band…and he just had a birthday so they were able to – ahem – drum up a drum cake for him. My aunt says my uncle did the decorating! And look at the little lollipop drum sticks!

It’s funny – I was recently at that beer garden in Astoria (the one everyone talks about every summer) with some coworkers and the song Danke Schoen came up. Andy (remember him?? Aww…I think that’s my first link to myself…) had never heard Danke Schoen before…but luckily someone had it on their iPod. (Speaking of which…this is totally going to make me sound completely out of touch with the entire world, BUT – I’m loving having a computer at home not only because I can download music – and blog! – but also for the podcasts! I’ve been listening to This American Life during my commute…and the best part is…it’s free! Oh, how I would like to have a story on that program someday…)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

