Pie Contest on TV??

I heard from a friend the other night that there was a bake-off on TV this weekend…I imagine it was a rerun as I’m pretty sure the 2007 APC Crisco National Pie Championships isn’t slated to air until November…but, nevertheless, it was kind of exciting…

I received my first issue of “Pie Times” from the American Pie Council…and it has a list of all the consumer members of the APC. My name is in there. I am one of 31 people. Hmm…

They also keep sending me Crisco Country Favorites recipe booklets (although I think I’m speaking too soon because I just Googled it and it looks like there are only three volumes…which means I have the whole set! Thanks, APC!) Apparently there’s a Crisco Country Favorites Cook-Off as well…I’m too late this year…but, boy, oh boy…in 2008…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

