Oh Javy, My Javy…

Fierce Competition Behind Plate

“We still think he can add a dynamic to our offense, so we’re eager to have him here,” general manager Dan O’Dowd said.

That’s all fine and good…but I’m not ready for this:

“At some point I am going to end my career, but I want to end playing hard and putting up good numbers,” Lopez said. “I don’t want to end my career having a terrible year. I want people to remember me for putting up good numbers. I just want to be myself again.”

Javy Lopez Looking for a Fresh Start with Rockies

Redemption on Lopez’s mind in Rockies role

Coincidentally, he will be in New York to play the Mets April 23 to 25…which is just two days after the pie judging.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

