Ode to the Pie Crust Shield

With Valentine’s Day right around the corner, I thought it was the perfect time to profess my undying love for the pie crust shield…

You’re round and purposeful and oh so cute;
Mine is decorated with images of fruit.

Some have stripes and some are plain;
Covering the edges otherwise is my existence’s bane.

You offer a pie protection from getting burned…
And delegate foil to a household good spurned.

So much easier than foil around the edge to prevent harm;
I wish everyone knew of your wonder and charm!

You’re a marvel of pie-making innovation!
Just plop it on top and you’re ready to begin bakin‘.

Oh, my dear pie crust shield, how I love thee…
And I will praise your name for all eternity.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ode to the Pie Crust Shield

  1. Dubs

    what’s a pie crust shield?

Leave a Reply

