Says Chris…

“I bought my sister an expensive, deep ceramic pie dish and a beautiful 200-page illustrated pie recipe book, and now she makes pies for every family occasion … her two staples? Peanut butter pie with a good helping of home made whipped cream, (which she is sick of making because, like a worn-out hit song, everybody asks her to make it), and sour cream apple pie, an excellent melding of creamy sourness and the tart and sugary delicacy of the sliced granny smiths …”

Oh, how it warms my heart that other families have happy pie memories, too!

And…aww…his description is reminiscent of that line in the Pina Colada Song. This, of course, reminds me of my old job and the cafeteria in our building. My coworkers (a completely different set!) and I were goofing off once and decided to come up with a list of songs they would play at the cafeteria if there was actually music. My suggestions included Billy Ocean’s “Get Outta My Dreams” and Michael McDonald’s “I Keep Forgettin‘.” One of my esteemed former colleagues picked Rupert Holmes’ infamous ballad.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

